Spatula Lunatic!

Heyya! Today I am going to be presenting……

my spatulas! Yes, I have a thing with spatulas, if you haven’t seen my Coconut Cashew I-Scream recipe 😉

I find spatulas so attractive amazing with what they can accomplish.

I’m very picky with my plastic spatulas. First of all, they must by bendy and rubbery (okay, that’s not a very good description. I just don’t have an English major). They also have to have a very firm handle, as I’ve seen ones that are such bad quality that when you try to mix a thicker batter, it just bends and….

well, you know; it just doesn’t do their job just like the whisk. Ugh, I simply hate don’t like using whisks. I can assure you, they don’t do you justice. Everything gets stuck in that hollow hole inside the thing, and you’d end up using your rubber spatula 😉 to take the gunk out. Well, they work fine with thin batters…. but that’s about all they do.

Anywho, back to my spatulas 😀

I’m not trying to pick favourites but….. I ❤ small spatulas

Remember Fred? 😉

CYMERA_20130321_114113

But there are others….

IMG_7481

Meet my nine trusty buddies. I know I can count on them to do their job :’)

IMG_7486

I honestly don’t know why I have so many of these.

And yes, you are looking at a glow-in-the-dark spatula! How cool is that!?! Be jelly, hehe 😀

Comment below: Do you like to use spatulas? Or whisks?

Trust me, I’m not that biased. 😉

2 thoughts on “Spatula Lunatic!

  1. Pingback: Strawberry Chocolate Icebox! | nuttygreens

  2. Pingback: Raw Flax Almond Spread! | nuttygreens

Leave a Reply

